NYX Reviews

Hello lovely people,

Soooo they brought NYX to Boots in the UK. We are so happy about this! We have wanted to try NYX products for ages, after seeing them used by so many Youtube beauty vloggers.

Liv

I got bought two NYX products for christmas and would love to buy more after trying them, read below for my reviews!

NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette 

I received this from my sisters and I absolutely love it! The palette is made up of four highlight and four contour shades. There are two highlights which are shimmery and two which are matte; a white icy shimmer, a matte white/very light shade, matte banana style powder and a shimmery gold tone. The contour tones also consist of two shimmer and two matte shades; a warm matte brown, a shimmery cool brown, a matte pink toned brown and a shimmery deep brown shade. They are super pigmented and blendable. I use this palette almost every day just to give my face more definition. I think this palette is really great as you can go as contoured or not as you like! A really great buy and I would definitely recommend. I will be buying more NYX products.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Antwerp

I also got bought an NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream for Christmas and its amazing!! I cannot wait to try more of these lipsticks! The colour is really rich and it lasts for agessss! I love a bold lip and these lip creams have such a varied range of colours there’s something for everyone. They have a really lovely vanilla scent that isn’t overpowering and the brush is a soft wand which makes it super easy to apply. The lip cream dries slightly to a matte finish but not completely matte – its really pretty. The product is also super moisturising (which is great for me because I struggle with getting dry cracked lips). I would highly recommend this product and I will absolutely be buying more – just need to decide which colours to get!!

hannah

I had a little online splurge and treated myself to 3 products that I really wanted to try.

NYX Butter Gloss – Maple Blondie

I bought this as I realised I didn’t really own a true lip gloss anymore and I love the subtle sheen of a gloss with a smokey eye. It’s actually a really good colour pay off and has a wonderful vanilla scent which I personally love. It is a gloss so is a slightly sticky consistency but nothing horrible and the colour wears really well and lasts a surprisingly long time, even after the shiny gloss has gone it leaves a beautiful colour on the lips. I bought it in this lovely pink shade but I will definitely be purchasing more shades!

NYX Butter Lipstick – Cotton Candy

A girl can never have too much lipstick right?! I’ve seen NYX lipsticks all over youtube and blogs as good Mac dupes and this really doesn’t disappoint. It’s highly pigmented but really creamy and comfortable to wear. It lasts a reasonable amount of time, especially on someone like me that as soon as I put lipstick on and instantly start rubbing my lips together!  So I can say as my first NYX lipstick I’m impressed.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil – Milk

As the last part of my mini NYX splurge I bought this eye pencil after seeing the wonderful Tiffany D of youtube use it as an eyeshadow base to make eyeshadows come out their true colours. NYX haven’t let me down with this product either it’s gorgeous buttery texture, blends well and powder shadows go on beautifully over it. I can honestly say I am really impressed by the quality of NYX products and at these price tags I’m so glad they’ve finally released NYX in the UK!

Thanks for reading! Have you got any favourite NYX products? If you do let us know and we’ll try them!

the cake faces

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Reviews

  1. Pingback: May Favourites!

Leave a Reply

