Ooh New Makeup!!

Hello lovely people!

So Hannah has shared the make-up bits she’s bought recently so I would love to share with you what I’ve bits I’ve bought and what I thought of them!

Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation;

I bought this foundation because I was attracted by the three different pigments that would combat different problems; dullness, redness and dark circles. I really like this foundation and am really pleased I picked it up. It provides a medium coverage which is definitely build-able if you want a more coverage! The texture is really soft and creamy and I’ve found it applies well with a sponge. It is also quite moisturising and doesn’t tend to sit on any dry skin quite as noticeably as some other foundations.

Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Serum Primer;


This looked really interesting so I thought why not pick it up! I’d previously got a balm primer and fancied a liquid one. This one promised to make me look luminous and hydrated (always a good thing!). I really really loved the texture and smoothness of this product, however I didn’t find it made me look luminous, it just hydrated my skin. I also found that it ran out really quickly! I was using it everyday but it absorbed so quickly into my skin that you can’t spread the product very far so end up using quite a lot.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick;

So I picked this up because it was 3 for 2 on Bourjois and you can never have too many lipsticks! The colour is amazing, such a pretty dusty pink (Shade 04). Its got a subtle shiny finish and is really moisturising. This lipstick goes on like a dream but unfortunately it doesn’t last that long. However, there is quite a big colour choice and it looks so pretty one I would buy another!

Sleek MakeUp Brown Stylist;

img_8962

I normally use a Maybelline eyebrow pencil however when it ran out I thought I would try something different! I really like Sleek MakeUp, I’ve tried a couple of their products and haven’t been disappointed. This eyebrow stylist pencil comes with a spoolie on one end and a triangle shaped pencil on the other. The pencil is soft enough to go on smoothly and provide easy application. I love the shape on the pencil as it allows you to turn it sideways to get a long edge to shape along the brow and then use it the with the point facing upwards to pencil the end of my brow. The brush is really useful and blends the product out so well. I actually really like this product more than I thought this would! When I first applied it I was a little worried I’d picked up a shade slightly too light (I got medium), but after brushing out I think it darkens and sits really naturally. Would definitely recommend getting this!

N07 Beautiful Skin Day Cream;

img_8964

As my skin has been quite dry recently I picked up a new moisturiser to try and combat this so my foundation would sit better. I absolutely love this product and everything about it! Absorbs beautifully, has SPF 15, keeps my skin hydrated and smells lovely. I use it morning and night and my skin is so much better, I don’t have any patches of dry skin anymore and my skin is super soft!

Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Lip Balm;

I am on the hunt for a slightly brown toned nude lipstick or balm, so I picked up this Rimmel one to try. The colour is more pink than it looks, but its a super pretty shade! It does last quite well also which is a massive plus! Its not sticky or really glossy, just provides a lovely sheen of colour. I wasn’t expecting the formula of this product to be as opaque / solid colour as it is but I actually really like that isn’t a sheer colour. I am still looking for a brown toned nude lip colour but I’m really happy I bought this – looks great with a bolder eye or for a natural daytime look!

Thanks for reading! Let me know in the comments below if you have any product suggestions and what you’ve tried recently!

Liv

the cake faces

Leave a Reply

