London Buys!

Hi lovely people!

We’re back again this week…lucky you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

While we were in London on the Sunday during the day Liv, myself and our sister went to Westfield and had a girly day shopping and lunching! So of course we bought more makeup as we clearly running out!

hannah

So here’s a quick run down/ first thoughts of what I bought:

Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette – Loving this from the start! The browns arenโ€™t too dark and the powders are blendable and it includes one of my current fave highlighters!

Barry M Genie Lipstick – Itโ€™s green, itโ€™s magic (I love a lip product that is also magical) and turns a beautiful berry pink colour on me and after two wears it really does seem to last 8 hours!

Bourjois Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick โ€˜Peach on the Beach’ – So on my quest to find a cheaper alternative to my Clarins Lip perfector I picked this up. It says itโ€™s waterproof and has SPF so fingers crossed I love it as much as the Clarins!

No7 Airbrush Away Poreless Primer – What can I say the No7 lady was an epic sales woman! I wanted a foundation sample but when we were talking I was asking about primers as well and this one sounded fabulous so I bought it!

No7 Beautifully Matte Light Foundation (sample) – Iโ€™m a frugal bod and I donโ€™t like to buy something until I know it works and No7 do testers! So the lovely lady gave me two sample pots of this foundation in my shade Cool Vanilla.

Liv

Here’s my quick thoughts on my new treats…

Collection Matte Lip Butter ‘Pumpkin Pie’ –ย Such a bright colour so definitely one for the spring and summer! First thoughts are its very buttery and creamy but perhaps doesn’t last as long as I’d thought it would.

Collection Speedy Blush ‘Tickled Pink’ – Thought I’d try a creamy style blush and this one looked pretty. Not overly impressed on the colour pay off at the moment but will continue to try!

No7 Airbrush Away Colour Balancing Primer – Like Hannah said the lady was a brilliant sales woman! I got the colour balancing primer because I do get quite a bit of redness. I’ve used this pretty much all week so far and its just so creamy and just disappears beautifully into the skin – very impressed so far!

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette ‘Hot Spice’ – I was after more powder blushes and thought a palette would be a great option. This one seems to have a really great colour variance and have tried two of them so far and have been pleased with the colour pay off…now to try the rest!

Barry M Genie Lipstick – I also bought one of these because it just looks so cool! Its green but its not green? How does this incredible thing work?! I’ve used it a couple of times so far and it seems really nice. Turns a pretty spring pink on me – lovely!

No7 Beautifully Matte Light (Sample) – I also got a sample because I loved the original Beautifully Matte foundation (check out the review I did here!) but it did sit in my dry skin a bit and I stopped wearing it in the winter. Hopefully this light version will be slightly better on my skin…I will give a test and buy it if it seems good!

We’re going to try each of the products over the next couple of weeks and then do proper reviews so we can give you guys our honest opinions after using / testing them all for a little while. So let us know in the comments below what you’d most like to see full reviews on!

Thanks for reading!

the cake faces

P.S. We’re on instagram! Come check us out! @thecakefaces

One thought on “London Buys!

  1. Pingback: April Favourites!

Leave a Reply

