It’s all about the base!

Hi lovely people,

It’s Hannah here. So I’ve recently started really trying to sort my skincare routine out so that I can have the best possible skin, after all I want it to stay looking young for as long as possible.

So I’m going to share with you my top products that I use and also some new ones I want to try to see if I can get over that final hurdle to amazing skin.

A bit of background, I have true combination skin I get an oily t-zone but random dry patches and have large pores on my cheeks, nose and chin.

My current favourite skincare products are:

Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser – I’ve only started using this in the last couple of months and I really wish I’d started sooner it has made such a difference to my skin, my pores are noticeably smaller and the texture of my skin has improved I seem to have less bumps under the skin. I tend to use this once per day and then the other time I wash my face I use Nivea Refreshing Cleansing Mousse, it’s a foaming face wash that is really creamy and hydrating.

Olay Beauty Fluid – this is an oldie but a goodie, it’s a light fluid that absorbs easily and moisturises without making me oily. I love it I also sometimes mix this in with my foundation to create a lighter coverage that wears really well all day, it’s a great trick for holiday! I tend to use this morning and night after washing and cleansing my face.

Good Things Deep Pore Anti-Blemish Lotion – I use this cleanser and toner after washing my face in the evening before I apply my moisturiser. It smells amazing and makes me skin feel seriously clean. You can find it here.

Montagne Jeunesse 7th Heaven Masks –  I love these face masks they’re so affordable and do such a fab job. I particularly like the Argan Oil Mud one, Dead Sea Mud Pac and Manukna Honey Peel Off they’re all really deep cleaning without drying out your face. My skin just feels amazing after using one of these. I tend to try and use a mask about every week to fortnight.

Things I want to try:

Good Things Argan Oil Perfecting Facial Oil – I want to try a facial oil instead of a night cream to see if it helps with the tone and texture of my skin. I’ve also seen lots of Youtube beauty guru’s adding beauty oils to their foundations to make it a longer lasting and better application.

Soap and Glory Make Yourself Youthful Sunshield Superfluid –  this is supposed to be an amazing sunscreen and moisturiser all in one and with the summer coming I’m keen to find a good sunscreen for my face. Does anyone else find that they often tend to be greasy and makeup slides off? Well if the reviews on Boots are to be believed this is supposed to be fab, non-greasy, light formula that holds makeup and has an SPF of 50 and UVA/UVB filters. It’s also supposed to help keep you matte throughout the day! I’m definitely going to be buying this before I go on holiday and will keep you guys updated!

So there it is my list of skincare must-haves and wants! Do you have any recommendations for products you’ve tried and now can’t live without? I’m keen to get a really good system in place, as the better the skin the better the makeup right??

hannah

the cake faces

 

Leave a Reply

