What’s in my Holiday Make-up bag?

Hello lovely people!

I am trying to be super organised and so have made sure there’s a post from me while I’m away on my holi-bobs! (I’m in Crete if anyone was wondering!). I thought I’d share with you my holiday make-up bag essentials along with photos of the other bits and bobs I’ll be taking so keep reading on to find out.

First off how cute is this bag?! I got it from Tkmaxx and it’s such a great size for all my make-up brushes, palettes, foundations, etc etc while I’m travelling. The first thing I always make sure I pack is a little bottle of factor 50 suncream. I take it just incase some of my skin appears to get irritated in the sun as it just provides a much higher protection. 

My next essential is a face wash, currently I’m loving the Good Things Stay Clear Purifying Cleanser to keep my skin clear, clean and blemish free. 

img_4935

Left to Right; Garnier Micellar Water, Good Things Stay Clear Purifying Cleanser, Yes To Combination Skin Daily Pore Scrub, Garnier On The Go SPF 50 Sun Cream.

You guys know my love for the N07 Beautiful Skin Moisturiser with SPF 15 in so I will of course be taking this and it is definitely an essential for me! A new found love for me is the e.l.f Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum as its super light and it more like a tinted sunscreen (its SPF 25). I really think this product will be great on holiday. As you can see there is a bit of a pattern forming, I like to take products with an SPF rating for my face / base to ensure that I don’t burn or my skin ages prematurely with the sunshine!

img_4933

Left to Right; N07 Beautiful Skin Moisturiser, N07 Airbrush Away Colour Balancing Primer, e.l.f Illuminating Face Primer, Collection Illuminating Touch Brightening Concealer in “Naked 1”.

img_4934

Left to Right; Rimmel Wake Me Up, N07 Beautifully Matte Light, e.l.f Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum

My essential bronzer for holiday would be the Maybelline Dream Sun. I have the shade “Golden Tropics”. Although I don’t use it that much in this country I find its a really lovely product on holiday as it combines a bronzer and blush giving you an instantly bronzer look with a touch of blush, this is perfect for me.

img_4931

Top; NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette. Left to Right; Maybelline Dream Sun in “Golden Tropics”, Sleek Make-Up Blush in “Rose Gold”, Collection Speedy Blush in “Tickled Pink”, e.l.f Mineral Pressed Bronzer in “Baked Peach”, MUA Blusher in “Cupcake”.

So the sixth product I have to take with me is mascara, specifically Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express. It’s my trusty old favourite and I find its quite stubborn so doesn’t flake or smudge too easily. I’m not a huge fan of waterproof mascara so I don’t tend to buy it. As for eyeshadow it has to be the Make-up Revolution Ultra Eyeshadow Flawless Matte palette as it’s just got so much choice in one neat compact collection. Finally my brows; I use the Sleek Make-up Eyebrow Stylist in “Medium”.

img_4929

Left to Right; Seventeen Falsifeye HD in “Brown Black”, Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express, Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Black Eyeliner Pen, NYX Wonder Pencil in “Light”, Make-up Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3, Make-up Revolution Ultra Eyeshadow Flawless Matte, e.l.f Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer.

Ok so my two essential products are the Urban Decay DeSlick Setting Spray and e.l.f Lip Balm Tint in “Peach’. I love a balm for holiday as I think it looks really pretty and soft. The setting spray works incredibly well here so I want to put it to the test abroad! I will be taking the e.l.f Lip Exfoliator and my Carmex to ensure my lips stay soft and moisturised. I like to have lots of choice for lip colours so am taking quite a selection.

img_4932

Left to Right; e.l.f HD Setting Powder in “Sheer”, Urban Decay DeSlick Setting Spray, e.l.f Illuminating Mist & Set.

img_4930

Left to Right; NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in “Antwerp” and “London”, Soap & Glory Lipstick in “Man Trap”,  e.l.f Lip Exfoliator, Carmex, Collection Matte Lip Butter in “Pumpkin Pie 2”, e.l.f Lip Balm Tint in “Peach’, Rimmel Colour Rush in “Drive Me Nude”, N07 Matte Lip Crayon in “Dusky Rose”.

So I think that’s everything (I will take brushes and tools with me…obviously!)! I know it’s quite a bit to take, and I probably won’t use every single product but I really like to have choice when I’m away, otherwise I know I’ll just want that one thing I haven’t brought with me (silly I know!).

Let me know what holiday essentials you have in the comments below! Thanks for reading!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here. 

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Holiday Make-up bag?

  1. Adryana says:

    Wow, two primers and three foundations, plus tinted serum? That’s an overkill right there lol! Great post! It’s always interesting to read what others have in their makeup bag 😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

    • thecakefaces says:

      Well it’s nice to have choice 😜 I didn’t use all the products I took but it’s good to take a selection – then I can choose something that’s going to work for my skin in that climate! Thanks and I find it very interesting to see what’s in others makeup bags too! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

