Everyday Makeup Look

Hey lovely people,

So bit of a different one today I’m going to share with you my easy everyday makeup that I use a variation of most days for work.

I only have about 20 minutes to get ready for work in the morning (hair as well!) which means I like a quick and easy but effective makeup look.

img_4960

Left to Right: Olay Beauty Fluid; No7 Airbrush Away Primer; L’Oreal Lumi Magique; e.l.f. HD setting powder. Top: Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer

So to start off I get up and go and wash my face and my beauty blender! Then I apply my moisturiser I’ve been loving the Olay Beauty Fluid at the moment and follow with No7 Airbrush Away primer. While this is sinking in I sort my hair and then apply my foundation I’m currently wearing the L’Oreal Lumi Magique and I dot this on my face and then dab all over my face with my damp Beauty Blender> I find this gives me great coverage without getting cake face at midday. Then I conceal under my eyes with Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer and use my beauty blender again to blend in. I then set my under eye and chin with the e.l.f. HD setting powder.

img_4961

Left to Right: Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner; e.l.f. Instant Lift Brow Pencil; Urban Decay Perversion; Kiko eyeshadow in 04 and 49

Next I move onto my eyes and at the moment I’m using my two new Kiko eyeshadows I sweep shade 04 across my entire lid and then blend shade 49 into the outer corner and crease. I then apply black eyeliner and create a teeny wing! I finish up my eyes with Urban Decay’s Perversion mascara – one coat of this and my lashes are done. Finally I fill in my eyebrows using the e.l.f. Instant Lift Brow Pencil.

Top to Bottom: Clinque Chubby Stick in Curvy Candy; Physicians Formula Happy Booster Bronzer; Benefit Coralista; NYX Matte Finish setting spray; the Balm The Manizer Sisters palette

Finally to add some colour to my face I apply a mixture of the Physicians Formula bronzer and Betty-Lou Manizer from The Balm. I recently got Benefit’s Coralista which I sweep onto my cheeks for a gentle flush. For highlighter I’ve been loving Mary-Lou Manizer by the Balm which i just touch along my cheekbones. Finally after that I pick which lipstick to wear, today it’s Clinque Chubby Stick in Curvy Candy!Β Then to set everything a few spritzes of NYX Matte Finish setting spray and I’m done!

So that’s my everyday easy makeup look and it takes me about 15 minutes. Let me know what you guys do everyday? Are there products you live by to make your mornings easier?

hannah

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

 

6 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

