Makeup Look…Round 2!

Hello lovely people!

So I thought I’d share with you my makeup look…its my everyday look when I want to make a bit more effort!

I start off by washing my face, dampening my blending sponge and applying my moisturiser. I then apply a little N07 Airbrush Away Colour Balancing Primer around my nose and on the apples of my cheeks, this is where I get most redness and it helps to calm it down. I then apply my foundation, today I’ve used the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation, it gives a dewy finish and helps to make skin look bright and fresh. I then dot a little concealer under my eyes and on my t-zone just to brighten the skin and blend it all together with my sponge. Whilst this is setting I go in and fill in my eyebrows, I’m currently using the Sleek Eyebrow Stylist in Medium.

image-4

Left to Right; N07 Beautiful Skin Day Cream, N07 Airbrush Away Colour Balancing Primer, Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation, Seventeen Stay Time Primer, Sleek Eyebrow Stylist.

Next up I dab a little eyeshadow primer on my lids and gently pat it in using my finger, I then go ahead and apply my eyeshadow. For this look I’ve used three shadows from the Make Up Revolution Redemption Iconic 3 Palette(they don’t have individual names so its just 1 to 12 left to right). I start by applying shade 4 to my crease and sweep a small amount along my lower lash line. I then follow by patting shade 3 all over my lid, this is a really pretty slightly shimmery dusk pink. I then brighten the whole look by adding shade 1 to the corner of my eye. I finish off my eyes by applying my mascara, today I’ve used the Channel Le Volume Ultra Noir. I sometimes add a thin line of black liquid liner and tiny wing to this look as well.

To finish off I apply shade ‘Sculpt’ from the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette and sweep on my blush. I then choose a lipstick, today I’ve kept it quite neutral-pink based!

image-3

Left to Right; e.l.f Eyeshadow Lock Eyelid Primer, Makeup Revolution Redemption Iconic 3 Palette, Sleek Blush in “Rose Gold”, Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick in “04 Rose Tweed”, NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette, Chanel Le Volume Ultra Noir Mascara.

image-5

So thats my makeup look and it takes me about 15 minutes! Let me know what you think and if there are any products you’d recommend!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

Leave a Reply

