Manicure of the week

Hello lovely people!

Thought I would share with you my manicure from this week. I thought I’d go for a bold shade as the weather had been sunny…but now it raining! Oh well its still summer on my nails!!

I chose the shade ‘Playdate’ by Ciate, I’ve previously picked this as a favourite in my Beauty Confessions post. This is such a lovely shade, its bold and fresh without being neon. The formula is smooth and relatively thin, meaning one coat gives good coverage and two is perfect but not too thick.

I always shape and file my nails and then paint a coat of Barry M Clear Top and Base Coat first. I then paint my colour (usually two coats) and then finish off with Essie Gel Setter.

img_0193

On a nail note…I’m currently on the hunt for the perfect nail colour to go with a navy dress for a wedding, any suggestions would be great!

So it’s a short and sweet one today! Let me know your thoughts on this colour and any you have that you think I should try!

Thanks for reading!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on InstagramΒ here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

2 thoughts on “Manicure of the week

Leave a Reply

