June Favourites

Hey lovely people,

How is June over already?! This month has flown by, but it’s been a fab month with birthdays and holidays!

Right onto our monthly favourites:

hannah

Good Things Argan Facial Oil – I ordered this online from Boots as I could never find it in store. It is amazing, it has made such a difference to my skin. The little bumps I get under the skin on my cheeks have virtually disappeared. This stuff smells amazing, it’s a beautiful light oil that absorbs quickly and I think really does make a difference to your skin. I’ve also mixed it with my foundation which I was nervous about having oil prone skin and it actually seemed to make my foundation last longer. I’m in love and will definitely be buying this again!

img_5034

Kiko eyeshadows– these were a birthday present and I have used them non stop since! They’re highly pigmented, creamy formula that blends amazingly! If you can get your hands on some of these shadows I would definitely say buy them! I plan to buy more soon to add to my collection and maybe decant them to make a personalised palette as they all come with magnetic bases! I have shades 04 and 49.

LVL lashes – I had these done about 2 months ago (here’s the review) and they have grown out now but for 6 weeks I was completely in love with my lashes! They just looked fab and I’m going back to get them done again before a family wedding and then holiday next week!

img_4837

Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation – So I’ve had this foundation for ages but have fallen in love with again this month. I’ve been mixing it with the Good Things Facial Oil, I was a bit worried about this making me greasy throughout the day but actually I think it made my foundation last longer and I love the finish this gives.

img_5036

Neal and Wolf Velvet Nourishing Hair Oil – firstly this hair oil smells a-mazing! It’s so beautifully scented I wish they made this as a fragrance! But back to the point this hair oil is wonderful it smoothes flyaways, but doesn’t make my fine hair greasy or limp.

img_5035

Liv

Garnier Micellar Water – My skin has been terrible recently. Like I don’t even know what has happened – an entire family of spots and blemishes have moved onto my face and are refusing to leave! However, I’ve been really enjoying this make-up remover this month, I have been using it for a long time but it makes my skin feel really fresh clean and ready for a good nights sleep!

img_9895

Channel Le Volume Ultra Noir Mascara – I have really loved this mascara this month. There’s not been a whole lot of make-up I’ve truly loved and enjoyed recently because of my bad skin – it just makes me feel sad! But this mascara is lovely, the formula is relatively thick (I did prefer it when it was new and the consistency was a little thinner) but it goes on smoothly and makes lashes look long, thick and super black.

Seventeen 18 Hour Stay Time Concealer – I really like this concealer, I bought it as a reward for resisting the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer (silly I know!). I am surprised by how much I do actually love this, the ‘extra fair’ colour is really really light (unlike some others) meaning it can even be used for contouring, this product makes a great full coverage concealer.

Pureology Colour Fanatic Multi-tasking Hair Beautifier – I love this, like truly and absolutely love it. It smells incredible, makes my hair softer, smoother and generally behave better! It has 21 benefits, such as protecting against colour fade, detangles, nourished hair, heat protection, reduced split end appearance, reduces frizz and static…and this list just goes on and on! I bought it after my hairdresser used it on me – and I am not disappointed!

img_0198-1

So there you have it, hope you enjoyed reading this months favourites! Let us know in the comments below if you have tried any of these or have any recommendations!

the cake faces

Check us out on InstagramΒ here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

2 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

