Summer Cheeks

Hey lovely people,

So we thought we’d share our favourite cheek combinations for the summer months.

hannah

My favourite cheek look at the moment is a bronzy coral look. I’m really fair so I have to be careful with bronzer otherwise it makes me look a tad orange. I’m currently using a mixture of the bareMinerals warmth loose pigment which I sweep under my cheekbone as a soft contour and then add a touch of Physicians Formula Happy Boost Bronzer over it. I also apply to hairline on my forehead focusing on the outer corners and then under my jaw, but I apply lightly as I like a very soft contour as I have quite a narrow face already.

img_5037

Then for blush I’ve been loving Clinque Cheek chubby stick in Amp’d up Apple which I apply first with my finger to the apple of my cheek, then up and out towards my ear following the contour line. I blend it all out using the Real Techniques stippling brush which I love for blush. I’ll then sweep a small amount of Benefit Coralista over the top of the blush to add a coral hint.

img_5038

To finish the cheeks off I’ve been using the Balm Mary-Lou Maniser for my highlight. I sweep this right on my cheekbone and around the out edge of my eye socket to just about my brow.

img_5039

Here’s the finished look!


Liv

My favourite cheek look is one I’ve been wearing for quite a while! I like the warm and rosey tint to this look and I think it helps to really warm up my complexion after applying foundation. I start with a subtle contour under my cheek bones with the shade ‘Sculpt’ from the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette using the Real Techniques Angled Contour brush. I then brush the edge of my hairline and jaw slightly to define my face. I make sure the heaviest parts of my contour are the outer edge of my face just to help it look slightly narrower.

I then use the Sleek blush in the shade ‘Rose Gold’. I find this colour really beautiful, its rich and pink-y and got such a pretty gold undertone which is slightly shimmery but not glittery. Its perfect! I’ve hit the pan on this colour and will be buying another. I sweep this across my cheeks starting in the middle of the apple of my cheek. I layer this colour slightly over my contour so it all blends together.

I find this blush doesn’t need a highlight because of the gold shimmer to it, however my favourite go to highlight would be ‘Nectar’ from the NYX Contour & Highlight Pro Palette, its slightly warmer with a gold / bronze tone to it which I really love.

Anyways here’s the finished look!


Hope you’ve enjoyed reading! Please let us know what you think below or if you have ay product suggestions!
the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

One thought on “Summer Cheeks

Leave a Reply

