Wedding Guest Makeup!

Hello lovely people!

So we recently went to a family wedding and wanted to share our looks!


Liv

My dress was really dark navy with a lace type overlay so I brightened the whole look up with orange shoes and bag, along with gold accessories. I decided on a simple look that was bronzed up a little bit for the summer!

I moisturised my face and applied primer and then did my eyeshadow to ensure there wasn’t any fallout on my cheeks after foundation! I started with the Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte Palette, using the shade Burnt in my crease. I the used Shade 6 (top right) in the MUA palette Undressed, I used this all over my lid to build up a bronzed gold look. I then darken the crease by using Shade 7 (bottom left) from the Undressed palette. I then layered Shade 6 from the Makeup Revolution in the outer corner of my eyelid to add a copper tone to the look. I then blended everything together.

I chose to use Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation in the shade ‘Ecru’. I only have a sample of this but it lasts incredibly well so thought it would be a great choice for a July wedding! I then finished off my eyes with a couple of coats of Channel Le Volume Ultra Noir mascara and the NYX Wonder pencil to my water line to make my eyes look bright and open, I use this after my mascara has dried to make sure it doesn’t get mixed together. I finished off my face by filling in my brows and using the cheek look we recently posted about, you can find it here.

hannah

My dress is cool toned so I wanted to go with a natural smokey eye look. I’m going to do my eyes first so not fallout from the smokey eye ruins my foundation! I used the MUA Undress Me Too palette, from the Eyeshadow Winners blog and the No7 Smokey Eye Palette as I wanted a soft cool brown/grey smokey eye. First I used Lavish out of the Undress Me Too palette and swept this into my crease making sure I didn’t go too high, and then blended it with the brown shade from the No7 palette in the outer corner of my eye. To add more depth I added Obessive to the outer corner keeping this close to the lash line and blending out slightly. I then swept Reveal over the rest of my lid and blended it all together. To highlight the inner corner and add warmth I’ve used Shy. I then finished with my felt tip liner for a small wing and smudged my e.l.f. mineral liner in Midnight onto my lower lash line and applied a coat of Perversion Mascara.

img_5010

As it’s July I wanted a long wearing foundation so I mixed my Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation with one drop of the Good Things Facial oil on the back of my hand and then applied with my beauty blender to get a flawless finish. To conceal and brighten my under eyes I used the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer, I then baked under my eyes and chin with e.l.f HD setting powder.

On my cheeks I used the cheek combination that I wrote about here. I just wanted to warm my face up and apply a soft blush and highlight that will last all day. Then to set everything I used the NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray.

So here are our finished looks! Let us know what you think!

img_0295

Thanks for reading! Let us know of any product suggestions or looks you’d like to see in the comments below!

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

One thought on “Wedding Guest Makeup!

Leave a Reply

