July Favourites!

Hey lovely people,

How is it already the end of July?! We’ve had such a busy month and have got some exciting blog posts planned for the next month.

So here are our must have’s for the month.

hannah

img_5289

Piz Buin Ultra Light Dry Touch Face Fluid – as someone that burns easily in the sun I wanted something to take on holiday that was going to sit under my makeup and wouldn’t make me shiney/ have a white cast. This stuff is amazing and I actually prefer it to my primer at the moment! It’s fab and no sunburn!

img_5286

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray – so this has been great for the summer t’s helped keep shine at bay (I can’t say it completely stops it) and it doesn’t irritate my skin or dry it out!

img_5285

Lancome La Vie Est Belle – I got this for my birthday back in June and it’s just the perfect summer scent for me. Not too heavy for the day but enough for the evening too. It’s just such a beautiful scent on me.

img_5288

Ofra Liquid Lipstick – Laguna Beach – I’ve had this for a while now but have rediscovered it recently. It’s the perfect nude lip colour for me and is super long wearing! Ofra make fab liquid lipsticks and they’re not that expensive.

img_5287

Benefit Coralista – This blush is dreamy!! I’ve used this pretty much everyday since I got it, on it’s own or layered over a cream blush and it looks good all the time! If you can get this gorgeous coral shade it suits everyone!

Liv

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette – I’ve had a this palette for a while and it definitely fits into the ‘oldie but a goodie’ category! The formula is creamy and blend-able as well as being Β beautifully pigmented. I think the palette provides the basic colours you need to create a range of everyday looks and of course an awesome smokey eye! The black is so pigmented you can even use it as eyeliner with a small angled brush! When this palette runs out I will absolutely be buying another!

img_0449

N07 Beautifully Matte Light Foundation – I used the original formula of this formula first and loved it, but when my skin got a little dry it didn’t so sit well. I saw this light version and thought I’d give it a try. This foundation has been brilliant for summer, it provides a relatively light level of coverage but the formula is still hydrating and doesn’t set to a flat matte finish which I love.

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette ‘Hot Spice’ – This palette I bought on a bit of a whim a couple of months ago but was too in love with a different blush to try them all properly. This month I’ve really enjoyed these blushes, the peachy shade is just gorgeous and the dusky pink with a slight shimmer is just so pretty. I find these easily blend-able but could have slightly better colour pay-off.

Rimmel Gel Eyeliner ‘Black’ – Again this is not a new buy for me this month, but I’ve been loving it with the hot weather as it just seems to stay put! It takes me longer to apply than my felt-tip style liners but it goes on really black and is creamy to apply using my Real Techniques brush. I do find that you need to work the product in the pot slightly first but I don’t mind this!

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading about our monthly favourites! Please let us know of anything you’ve tried or have been loving this month!

the cake faces

Leave a Reply

