Manicure of the Week!

Hello lovely people!

As we all know I am completely obsessed with nail products (our Beauty Confessions post is the proof) so thought I’d share my nail look this week.

img_0498

As always I started with Barry M ‘Basecoat, Topcoat and Nail Hardener’ polish. I then applied two coats of Essie ‘Mademoiselle’.

I then used some of my chevron stickers from WhatsUp Nails to create a nude, rose gold and white design. I’ve seen designs like this all over Pinterest and wanted to create something similar! I simply cut the chevrons so they were straight lines, placed them on my nails to make the design and then just painted the areas I wanted.

I used Makeup Revolution ‘Luxury Cream’ polish for the white and Kiko nail polish in shade ‘303’ for the rose gold / shimmer pink. I then finished with a coat of Essie ‘Gel-Setter’.

Here’s the finished look…

I do find the clean up a little tricky and am always disappointed when I see a bit of polish on my skin, I’ve tried a small brush dipped in nail polish remover but I do struggle a bit with that. I’d really love to hear about your tips and tricks for this so please share in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on InstagramΒ here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

3 thoughts on “Manicure of the Week!

Leave a Reply

