Favourite Hair Products!

Hello lovely people!

So Hannah shared her hair secrets and I thought I’d share my favourite hair products. My hair is very different to Hannah’s and is very thick, naturally wavy, annoyingly frizzy and I have lots of it!

My main issue is the frizziness of my hair so over the years I have tried lots of different products to try and help! I’ve stopped having my hair thinned at the hairdressers to allow the weight of my hair to tame it a little. I was recommended some hair products a while ago and they have definitely favourites so I thought I’d share.

Kerastase Discipline Bain Fluidealiste & Chroma Captive

I really like this shampoo and conditioner combination and I definitely use less because the formulas are more concentrated. The shampoo doesn’t lather overly well which took a really long time to get used to (still not sure I am!). The conditioner is lovely and helped my colour last, especially on holiday. Overall both of them smell incredible, last longer than previous shampoo’s and have helped with taming my hair. I have noticed a big difference when I dry it straight and then use my straighteners as my hair is so smooth and sleek!

Bed Head After Party

This smells amazing!!! Its good for smoothing my hair as a finishing creme but I don’t think it lasts all day. I find throughout the day my hair goes get bigger and frizzier almost like I need a top up but its not a product I particularly want to carry round with me all the time! However, this product is smooth and is super easy to apply, plus its lasting a long time!

img_0530

V05 Ultimate HoldΒ Hairspray

I love this hairspray and I hate it when I have to buy another one! Its the best one I’ve ever used and I’ve been using it for probably about 5 years. Its definitely an oldie and a goodie!! Its not sticky, easily brushes out, sprays in a really fine mist, holds my hair really well, smells good and doesn’t make my hair dry. I really think this is such a great product and I think the weather shield does work as if its really humid I sometimes spray down my hair and it helps to keep it smooth and fly-away free! Love this and cannot recommend it enough.

img_0532

Pureology Colour Fanatic Multi-tasking Hair Beautifier

This is an amazing spray for wet hair, you can find my review in our June favourites post.

img_0198-1

Thanks for reading! I’d love to hear about your tips, tricks and favourite products in the comments below!

Liv

the cake faces

 

Leave a Reply

