August Favourites

Hey lovely people,

How is summer nearly over? We can’t believe it’s the end of August and we’re into September already! August has been another hectic month and we haven’t bought that much makeup between us this month. But here are our faves/ most used products for the month:

hannah

Seventeen Stay Pout Lipstick in Fond Farewell – I can’t resist a lipstick on offer and spotted this gorgeous matte lipstick in Boots. It’s not a shade I’d normally pick but I’m so glad I did I love the colour and it’ll be fab to transition in autumn! It works well with a gloss over the top as well! A great comfy formula that lasts like a liquid lipstick.

Morphe M439 Brush – Oh my god this brush is amazing!! I finally ordered this from Beauty Bay several weeks ago and it was so worth it. This brush is loved by the Youtube beauty gurus and I really see why my foundation goes on flawlessly everytime with this. My pores look smaller and everything just blends seamlessly. If you’re on the hunt for a good affordable foundation brush I’d 100% recommend this one!

img_5506

MUA Skin Define Hydro Powder – I’ve had this sitting in my drawer for ages and started using it again the other day and wondered why I’d stopped in the first place this is a great lightweight setting powder. It’s isn’t cakey and doesn’t make my foundation patchy by the afternoon. It’s sooo cheap and is an all round winner for me!

img_5502

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Foundation in Rose Pearl – This foundation is great for summer it gives a beautiful dewy finish, has SPF and doesn’t make me oily by lunchtime. I love the light reflecting particles and think this just gives my skin a healthy glow. Love love love!

 

Liv

img_0707-1

NYX Wonder Pencil in Light – I really like this pencil. Its lovely, creamy, smooth and super useful! You can use it to line your lips, use it on your waterline and as a concealer!! I find it best for my waterline as its not a true white so gives a bright open eyed look while being a bit softer.

img_0706-1

Boots 3-in-1 Blending Sponge – This was really good buy for only £3.50! I think its lasted better than the Real Techniques sponge and is cheaper too. Admittedly mine is looking rather tired and I will be buying a new one asap but I’ve been using it for a good few months everyday and its still going! Plus I love the dip in the middle to blend along my jaw line.

NYX Contour & Highlight Pro Palette Highlight in Nectar – This is such a pretty highlight colour, its a slightly gold toned, warm soft shimmer shade. It blends beautifully and subtly over blush / bronzer. I definitely prefer a warm highlight rather than an icy look and this highlight does the trick for me! I have found the formula has gone slightly bumpy in the pan but the product is fine when applied.

img_0704

e.l.f Essential Eye Crease Brush – I bought this brush slightly on a whim as I’m desperate to expand my brush collection! However it was such a good buy, I’m so pleased I got it. I probably use this brush everytime I do my eye makeup as it picks up product well and really is the perfect shape for my crease!

We’d love to know if you’ve tried any of our monthly favourites and what you thought of them!

Thanks for reading!

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

One thought on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

