Weekend Away Makeup Looks

Hello lovely people!

I thought I’d share with you the make-up looks I did for a weekend away I had a couple of weekends ago.

My first look was a simple black liquid liner and red lip – classic! I used Soap & Glory Supercat Liner and Sleek Matte Me in Rioja Red. I also used a Rimmel lip liner to ensure the red didn’t bleed. Although the lip pencil colour isn’t a match for the matte lipstick it does stop it going everywhere! Really pleased with how the Sleek Matte Me lipstick lasts too. Unfortunately I forgot to take photos that day so this is the only photo I have…please ignore our silly faces haha!

img_0541

My second look was for a dinner out so I went with a very soft grey / brown smokey eye with black eyeliner. For this I used  Soap & Glory Supercat Liner with Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, using the shades Naked 2 and WOS. I then used e.l.f Baked Bronzer in Baked Peach (unfortunately this is no longer on their website!) to create a nice warm glow and finished off with N07 Matte Lip Crayon in Raspberry Red.

img_0561

My third was a soft brown toned look for the day time. I’m really happy with how this turned out and will definitely be doing this again! I used the Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte Palette to create a brown slightly smokey eye, taking the colour below my lower lash line and NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in London for my lips. I used the Revlon Brow Fantasy in Brunette for my brows (I’m testing this out and currently loving it! Review to come soon on this).

img_0572

My fourth look was a stronger pink shimmery eye which I wore out for dinner and drinks. I do love a pink toned shimmery look, as I just think it looks so girly and pretty! I used the Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette and used the shades; 5 for the crease and lower lash line, 3 and 4 blended for the main eyelid, and 2 for the inner corner (shades are Left to Right across palette). Shade 2 makes a great inner corner shadow as its bright and fresh but still has a very pale pinky tone to it. I then finished this look off with Barry M Genie lipstick.

I did a couple of other looks while I was there and actually remembered to take photos so I thought I’d share them!

Thanks for reading! Always love to hear from you guys with product suggestions or thoughts below!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

Leave a Reply

