Hannah’s New Skincare Favourites!

Hey lovely people,

About a month ago I decided I needed to up my game a bit with my skincare routine, my skin was a bit unhappy still. I had red patches, dry patches, blackheads and it was oily in my T-zone. After doing lots of research and watching a ton of Youtube vidoes (thank you Rachhloves!!) I decided my skin was dehydrated; not oily or combination it was dehydrated. So I did what every beauty junkie does, off to the shop I went!

I’ve found several new products and they’ve made such a difference to my skin and complexion already. My makeup goes on smoother and I’m happier with the way my skin looks without makeup now too! So I thought I’d share these fab new lotions and potions with you guys!

img_5516

Botanics Hydration Burst 3 in 1 Micellar Cleanser – I needed a new eye makeup remover and this was on offer and was hydrating, win win! I love it, it doesn’t make my eyes sting and it takes everything off in a couple of gentle wipes! You can use it all over your face as well. Fab stuff and great for my skin!

img_5517

Botanics Hydration Burst Dual Action Cleanser – I also grabbed the face wash from the Hydration Burst range. It’s lovely, a gel that turns to an oil when you rub it into your face and after I’ve rinsed it off my skin doesn’t feel tight at all. It removes all my face makeup with ease. None of the products in this range have a strong scent which for me is a big bonus!

img_5515

Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner – This toner aims to tighten pores and contains Hibiscus to brighten the skin. I only use it in the evening after washing my face and before I apply my face oil. It definitely seems to have tightened my pores and my skin is looking brighter and happier.

img_5514

Garnier Moisture Bomb 3 in 1 Day Cream – I needed a new moisturiser as well and thought I’d try the brand new Moisture Bomb from Garnier, this does not disappoint. It’s incredibly refreshing but doesn’t make me oily throughout the day. It makes my skin feel fab and is a great base for makeup. I’m really enjoying this and want to try the sheet mask from the same range!

I still use my Good Things Argan Oil as my night moisturiser and then once of twice a week I use my Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser or St Ives Apricot Scrub. I also use a face mask about once a month just for an extra treat!

So there you have it my new skincare items that I’m loving! They’ve made such a difference to my skin in a month I’m hoping through continued use it will just keep getting better and better!

Let me know if you think there’s something I should try!

hannah

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

Leave a Reply

