First Impressions – New Buys

Hello lovely people!

So sorry for the delay in posting this – life has just been crazy! But I have bought a few new products recently and as I haven’t had enough time to test them to post a full review yet, thought I’d share my first impressions on them instead!

First up is the Revlon Brow Fantasy in ‘Brunette’, I bought this because my usual brown pencil had run out and I needed another asap! I picked this up mainly because of the gel but I’m so glad I did! It has a lovely soft, creamy pencil that blends beautifully and sits well all day, however does need sharpening quite often! The gel is quite a thick, dry gel but I think it goes on easily and brushes through to give even product distribution. The gel is tinted which nice, but if you’re looking for a very subtle brow perhaps this wouldn’t be the best product – or maybe you could just skip the pencil!

Next I got the Garnier SkinActive Micellar Oil-infused Cleaning Water. I usually get the normal Garnier Micellar Water and love it but I saw this one on offer in Boots and I thought I’d give it a try! I really like this because it doesn’t feel greasy when you use it but definitely gives my skin a little hydration boost before bed! It takes off my makeup just as well as the normal version, but glides over my skin more gently I think (though the normal one doesn’t feel rough or like its pulling my skin). I’m going to keep trying it and see if I notice a difference in my skin after I’ve finished the bottle!

I also bought recently the Rimmel Oh My Gloss in ‘Snog’. I realised I didn’t actually have a gloss in my collection anymore and thought it would make a nice change to my usual matte lipsticks! I love the colour of this, I don’t think its too dissimilar colour to the Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick in ’04 Rose Tweed’, its just a bit more orangey pink and glossy. However from the first couple of uses I don’t think it lasts particularly well, which is disappointing. Its also slightly a sticky gloss which I’m still not sure about! I’ll keep trying and let you know!

I’ve also bought Quick Fix Facials Exfoliating Scrub Mask in the ‘blackhead and blocked pores’ version. I’ve used this once and was pleasantly surprised! It’s got quite a subtle scent which is a massive thumbs up from me! It also goes on easily, doesn’t set uncomfortably tightly and then you get it a little wet and massage in like a scrub! I thought it worked well as the massaging meant the product came off quite easily afterwards and my skin didn’t look as patchy and uneven in tone when I took it off compared with after I normally wash my face! Going to try and stick to using this every week and will post a little update on how I get on!

And finally my last recent purchase was Garnier Moisture Bomb Gel-Cream. I struggled to buy a different moisturiser to my normal N07 Beautiful Skin one because of how attached I am! But I did pick this up as it was on offer and I’m actually really pleased I did as I quite like this cream after the first couple of uses! It rubs in quickly and isn’t drying, greasy or sticky. Its a lovely texture and lightly scented which I like and has kept any dry skin at bay so far so thinking this is a really lovely product on first impressions!

I’d love to know if you’ve tried any of these recently!

Thanks for reading!

Liv

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

One thought on “First Impressions – New Buys

Leave a Reply

