September Favourites

Hey lovely people,

How are we already in October!! It’s nearly Halloween!!

So before we jump into our favourites we just want to say sorry for not posting as much recently and to provide and explanation (no excuse!) I (Hannah) have been in the process of moving job and buying a house, it’s been a tad stressful and I (Livvy) has been super busy at work and trying to deal with my very naughty kitten!

Right onto the good stuff, favourites;

hannah

img_5592

Next Nail Polish in Fantasy – I’ve been loving this pale blue colour recently. It’s a lovely formula that’s got a slightly more matte finish and stays looking great all week. The colour is just a bit different and I’ve loved it this month! p.s. the link is to their nail page online but I think for the individual colours you have to go in store, it’s 3 for 2 though!!

Makeup Revolution Contour Palette Highlighters – I’ve loved both the pinky/ champagne coloured highlighters in this palette. I tend to reach for one of them most days as they’re a nice subtle highlight for everyday wear. I like the fact they’re pale enough for my skin tone without being ice white. The texture is smooth and not chalky. Love these and the whole palette is only £8.

Sleek Blush by 3 Palette in Sugar – I bought this palette a few weeks ago as I wanted some more blushes that were matte. This contains 2 matte’s and one shimmery blush, they are soooo pigmented the picture does not do this justice once you get it on your brush I have to tap lots to stop myself applying too much. But these are truly beautiful colours and add a beautiful sweep of colour over the cheeks. I’m so glad I bought this.

Seventeen Lip Lustre in Ice Maiden – this is a beautiful nude pink gloss, it’s a great colour for when you’ve done a slightly more dramatic eye and want a glossy nude lip. Love the formula isn’t too sticky and it wears really well for a gloss. Can’t go wrong with these!

Liv

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation – I kind of accidentally stumbled across this foundation and actually really really like it. I find it gives a really nice coverage which is buildable and doesn’t go cakey (always a winner!). I do struggle slightly with the shades as I find them a tad orangey but the formula is really blendable and I use a slightly lighter powder along my jaw line. I do find this foundation gives a beautiful dewy finish.

Primark Stippling Brush (not on their website sorry!) – I randomly picked up this brush a couple of months ago and have applied my highlighter with it for quite some time now. Its super dense and soft, much higher quality than I would have expected for a brush that was about £1.50! Its a bit of a random brush to apply highlighter with but it actually works really beautifully. I only use a tiny bit of product but the dense bristles allow me to sweep it on evenly and lightly. I would definitely recommend! (It also washes really well!)

thumb_IMG_9174_1024

Essie Gel Setter – I think you probably know by now that I love this top coat. Its plumpy and looks like proper gel, makes nail polish last well and gives a seriously impressive shine – everything that you want from a nail polish!

img_0376-1

MakeUp Revolution Iconic 3 Palette – I love this palette. I love the colours in it, soft pretty pinks and browns with a beautiful copper colour. The shadows are blendable and quite pigmented and the palette was an absolute bargain! I find it a really versatile palette and use it at least once every single week.

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

 

3 thoughts on “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

