Purple Makeup Look

Hey lovely people,

So I thought I’d do another makeup look using my Morphe 35W palette. I wanted to do a cooler/ purple look as we’re going into Autumn here.

I’m not going to lie the purples from the palette are not as pigmented as the browns so this didn’t turn out quite as deep as I wanted.

At the weekend I have more time to spend putting my makeup on and having fun with it. So I started off washing my face and then applying my moisturiser and then the Piz Buin sunscreen for face. I then applied the Bobbi Brown under eye corrector in Bisque to get rid of the dark circles under my eyes. For foundation I mixed my Rimmel Lasting Finish and L’Oreal Lumi Magique and blended with my foundation brush. I then concealer under my eyes on my forehead and chin. Using the e.l.f. setting powder I baked my chin and under eye.

img_5612

So for my eyes I swept the matte nude shade all over the lid and up to my brow. (I’ve marked all the shades I used so you can see!) Then I used the darker purple shade from my outer corner and blended inwards adding the browny purple and doing the same. I then used the pink shade and brushed this from the inner corner to just past the centre and blended again. I added the top corner gold colour over the top of the pink to lighten the inner corner. Finally I added the middle nude shade as my inner corner highlight and swept the dark brown matte shade under my lower lash line.

I finished the look by applying black liquid liner and my Urban Decay Perversion mascara. For blush I used my new Sleek palette that I mentioned in my favourites using the coral and middle shades. I bronzed with the top matte shade in the e.l.f. bronze palette and filled in my brows using the e.l.f. instant brow lift. I added Makeup Revolution Golden Lights highlight to the top of my cheekbones and under my eyebrows and swept Seventeen’s Mirror Shine Lipstick in Cheeky Secret over my lips!

Let me know what you think about this look, I’m tempted to try and different purple palette to try and get a more jewel toned look. Do you guys have any recommendations?

hannah

the cake faces

 

 

Leave a Reply

