October Favourites!

Hello lovely people!

First off we’re really sorry for not posting often at the moment – life really has been crazy! However we wouldn’t miss our monthly favourites so here’s our October ones!

Liv

Bed Head After Party

img_0530

I love this product and realised its a favourite but I haven’t shared it as one! The product is like a cream which is easy to smooth on / through my hair. It smells incredible and helps with flyaways. When I’ve straightened my hair it helps keep it smooth and sleek and my naturally wavy / curly / frizzy hair less frizzy and crazy! Its also a great product for holiday as my hair hates humidity and this helps tame it! Would definitely recommend.

Sleek Face Contour Kit – Light

I really like the highlight shade in this kit and have found I turn to it for my staple everyday highlight. Its really buildable and I like a very subtle highlight for everyday makeup so its perfect. I find the formula smooth and creamy, plus its a super pretty warm / gold shade.

N07 Matte Lip Crayon – Dusky Rose

I love this lip crayon – so much so I have it in two colours and contemplating buying the other two shades! Its soft and creamy and a lovely finish. I would call it a demi-matte finish as it doesn’t set and stays moisturising. I think its a very pretty pink colour and its a really useful shade! The only thing I don’t love about this is it doesn’t last ages, but thats probably because its matte without setting. Its the perfect product if you’re looking for a non-drying, moisturising matte lip colour.

Garner Skinactive Moisture Bomb 

You may remember me mentioning this as one of my new buys in our First Impressions post. Well its now become a favourite and  use it everyday. Its really good value for money as its lasting ages and was only £5 on offer (still only £8 full price!). I love the gel like texture of this, how easily absorbed it is and that its light enough to use as a daytime and night time moisturiser. Its not sticky or greasy and I haven’t had any dry skin so far as the weather has been changing – perfect!

Thanks for reading!

the cake faces

Check us out on Instagram here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here.

Leave a Reply

