Manicure of the Week

Hello lovely people!

So to make up for my lack of posts recently – sorry!!! – I have done an extra one this week (yay!). I’ve been getting back into nail art recently and so had a bit of fun with this one!

I used the Barry M Basecoat, Topcoat and Nail Hardener as my base, then applied two coats of Nails Inc Uptown.

I then used the Whatsup Nails Chevron tapes to create triangle half moons and used the Next Golden Bullion polish to add the gold glitter effect.

I then used a white eyeliner to pick up the small round gold studs and apply them. I finished the whole look off with a coat of Essie Gel Setter.

Here’s the finished look – I’m really pleased with how it turned out!

img_1701

Let me know your thoughts and any suggestions of good polishes you’ve tried recently!

Thanks for reading!

the cake faces

Check us out on InstagramΒ here.

Check us out on BlogLovin’ here

Leave a Reply

